Skip to content

This is my story, sort of

October 9, 2007
tags:

I’ve been thinking for weeks now about starting a blog.  It seems that everyone I respect has one.  It’s a great way to say the stuff that rattles around in my brain, just to see if anyone else out there agrees.

 But why do I, my own self, need a blog anyway??  All of the things that might pop up here: the trauma and healing of childhood abuse, being a mom, being female, searching for the Goddess and the goddess within, being a Witch, and just getting through the day are all things that are being spoken of already by voices stronger than mine, or at least more sure of what they have to say.  There is nothing that I could possibly share that someone else hasn’t already.

So, really, what’s the point???

Simple…the more voices that are raised, the more music that will be heard.

 As I add my little voice to the chorus that already resonates throughout the world, I add one more tone to the rich mix.  If the next woman who goes internet searching for the thing or topic that has her confounded or wounded finds just one more link than was there before this blog, then I’ve done okay with myself.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Grace permalink
    October 9, 2007 10:19 pm

    (((( Signmom ))) What a blessing it is that you’ve done this! That you’ve added your unique, Divinely inspired voice to the Choir of the Universe! I applaud you on every level, and am honored to walk the journey with you, sweet Goddess friend.

    xoxoxox

  2. October 9, 2007 10:43 pm

    I’m tuning into your resonance! I’m so glad you’re here. Your voice is important! It’s wonderful to add another voice to our symphony, Goddess sister. Let’s raise the roof…together.

  3. signmom permalink*
    October 10, 2007 1:00 am

    Yes…we will be heard. Our resonance is strong and lovely. The world is reshaped by the Truth that we women are learning to speak and own!

    And..wow!! You both came! I felt a little like a first-time party hostess, hoping the food would not go to rot because no one came to my party.

  4. thefoxchild permalink
    October 10, 2007 2:10 am

    It does my heart good to see this, to hear this! I am so glad you decided to do this! You beauty should be allowed to shine for the rest of the world to see, not just a select few.

  5. signmom permalink*
    October 10, 2007 2:19 am

    Aww..fox, you came too!! Welcome to my party, love. Grab some hot cider and sit a spell!

    Also…I probably have very poor blog-manners in that I did not ask any of you if it was ok to link to you or not. It seemed so natural to list you all here…it’s been the words of all of you over the last week or so that have generated such change within me. If it was rude of me, I sincerely apologise!!

  6. October 10, 2007 4:02 am

    Can my apple cider be spiked with bourbon? So glad you decided to pursue this…hugs to you.

  7. signmom permalink*
    October 10, 2007 12:29 pm

    Thank you love! If you’d rather, your bourbon can have just a dash of cider. Whatever you need, whatever I can offer.

  8. October 10, 2007 2:23 pm

    This party’s just getting started! Woo-hoo!! We’re off to a great start. No sustenance will go to waste or rot here, Goddess sister!

  9. October 12, 2007 1:05 pm

    Welcome to the choir SM!

    Peace in,
    Lil

  10. October 12, 2007 10:02 pm

    I’ll take mine as a half-and-half! Don’t forget about the dancing later…I know you will have dancing!

  11. signmom permalink*
    October 13, 2007 3:04 am

    Lillithmother, Welcome!! Yours are one of those sets of footprints that I follow around the maze of blogland. I’m so honored you came!!

    Aerolin, the coffee is hot and the dancing is just about to begin!!

  12. signmom permalink*
    October 13, 2007 3:05 am

    Lillithmother, Welcome!! Yours are one of those sets of footprints that I follow around the maze of blogland. I’m so honored you came!!

    Aerolin, the cider is hot, the bourbon just waiting to be cracked open, and the dancing is just about to begin!!

Leave a Reply

