Skip to content

And the journey continues!

October 28, 2007

It’s been a few days since I blogged, not because I have nothing to say but because it sometimes seems hard to find the voice to say those things with.  It seems that so much is going on in so many different areas of my life that it becomes a rushing noise instead of a quiet voice….

I’ve been working at a magic shop that my friend owns for the last month.  I cannot express how terrified I was of doing that.  This friend is my teacher, my guide along this journey.  Her experience far surpasses my own and our approach to daily things is very different.  People come to her for tarot readings because she is the most accurate, most gifted Seer I have ever known.  But I don’t use cards.  Sometimes I intuit things and can share what I See or Know, but I am not a reader.  People come to her needing help: which crystals to buy, which herbs to use, which candles to burn.  These things are not things that I always know…often I need to check some book or another to find the answers.  I was terrified that all of the things that I don’t know would interfere with all of the things that I Know.

But instead, I have had an amazing opportunity to own my own power.  I have had to rely on my wisdom, my knowing and I have seen changes happen.  Every person that came to me during this time has received help.  They left me feeling better than they felt when they came.  I have done active and exciting healing work.  I have dispensed crystals and herbs and have seen the changes happen for people.  I have made a difference! 

It is thrilling to step inside of my self, find the Spirit that is there and share it with others.  I still do not know many more things than I do know, but I have been willing and able to find the answers that have been needed.  I am exhausted.  I feel like the world has come to my door step and asked for help.  But I have done it!!

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to be the Woman in the Woods.  We’ve all seen that depiction of a Witch…the woman living just on the outskirts of her village in a little cottage that is fully Wilded.  Things are growing everywhere and herbs are hanging from the rafters inside to dry.  Even the air around the cottage feels charged with magic and mystery.  Her door is always open when you need it and inside you will find hot tea, a listening ear, and intuitive Knowing that will guide you on your way.

My place has not been a cottage and I have not been on the outskirts.  But I have kept the doors open, listened with love, handed out more hot tea than you can fathom, saged and smudged more homes and people and objects than I can name, and delivered the Wisdom that I have.  I have done it. 

And the Wolf within howls in satisfaction as one more piece of me settles into place within.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2007 1:51 pm

    Ah, another woman with the cottage in the woods fantasy . . . I’ve had that since I was a child too!

    Your experiences sound delightful, good for you!

  2. October 30, 2007 6:46 pm

    I’m joining your chorus, howling in joy for you. Thank you for sharing this beautiful trail that has marked your journey.

    I share the dream of the cottage in the woods. Our womanhood longs to return to its roots.

  3. October 31, 2007 12:48 am

    Count me in, too, for the woman in the woods fantasy. It is one that I have still, especially when I look at how our system for “caring” for people and healing them these days revolves around getting them just to the point where they can be somewhat safe or “well” on their own and then booting them out the door.

    I love what you said about wanting to step inside of yourself. That is not a phrase we hear much anymore. More often, I think, we hear of people wanting to step OUTSIDE of themselves to try to find answers, and, truly, that is not where answers live. They live on the inside. If we acknowledge that there are many questions in this life, we must also acknowledge that the answers to those questions lies within each of us. Within Us.

    It is such a blessing to be able to share in your journey with you.

  4. Grace permalink
    October 31, 2007 3:27 am

    I love you, Wild Witchy Woman. And would love to sip a glass of tea with you one day in your haven on the outskirts of Somewhere.

    Seems to me that much of the journey – no matter what path we take – is an inward one. My understanding is that as Wisdom is given away, it increases organically….

    What a wonderful opportunity you have to sit under such a gifted Mentor to continue learning your Craft. That is just really awesome 🙂 You joy radiates from your words.

    Missing you,
    xoxox

  5. Grace permalink
    November 6, 2007 2:40 am

    Still missing you! xoxox

  6. signmom permalink*
    November 7, 2007 12:49 pm

    Oh darling women…you make my soul sing and dance and celebrate, not only who all of you are but the me that you reflect back to my own Self.

    Grace, I am missing you horribly and am so gald to be home again where the internet is always working and the coffee and tea are always flowing!

  7. November 10, 2007 4:26 pm

    I think all of us long for that cottage in the woods… I know I do as well.

    Such a cottage represents not merely our dreams… but also our strength, our wisdom, our knowledge, and our power. We must create such a cottage in our visions, for it is the symbol of our existence. And when we return to such a cottage, even if it be only in our dreams, we are returning to that from whence we are born…

    The womb of the Goddess.

    Blessings,

    ~ Ocean

  8. signmom permalink*
    November 12, 2007 5:23 am

    Thank you for the reminder that this cottage is real, even if it exists only within my own soul. One of the reasons that magic fist appealed to me was in its need to be fully imagined within before energy was sent out. Magic allows my spirituality to meet my imagination..

    And as I imagine my reality, I create it.

Leave a Reply

