Skip to content

I Summon

November 7, 2007

Today I summon quiet.  I do not need the world around me to sit in silence or still the busy bustling rush.  I need the soul quiet.  Today I summon into myself the energy of non-motion.  My emotional and spiritual pond has been rippled and ripped.  Today I allow it to return to stillness.  All of the things that I do not know, all of the things that make no sense, all of the Truth that I can see and cannot feel…they will wait for me.

Today, I will dig my toes into the soil of home.  I will  sit in the sacred spaces I have made and allow myself to receive the healing balm of being.  I will not work today and I will not travel.  I will not wear shoes and I may even forsake my clothes.  Deep in the core of my cells, I will rest.  I will allow her Breath to come into me, wash over me. 

I saw a Druid man in a green cloak in Salem.  All around him, people were rushing and exclaiming and hustling and bustling.  He moved through the crowd as a totally inward being.  He seemed outside the madness though he was truly in the midst of it.  He walked in stillness.  That is what I choose for today.  Thank you, Sir Druid, for showing me the way.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Grace permalink
    November 7, 2007 9:19 pm

    (((( Signmom )))) Your quieting spirit summons a quiet love in my heart for you. Welcome home. Lay on your ground and feel Her hug. Sendings one thousand kisses to your cheeks. Walking in stillness is so beautiful.

  2. goldenferi permalink
    November 9, 2007 6:16 am

    This is wonderful. I think I will remember this in the coming days. This is what I need.

  3. carolynlboyd permalink
    November 10, 2007 7:33 pm

    What a wonderful evocation of the power of stillness. So often we equate stillness with the absence of movement, when in fact it is its own deeply powerful force. May you draw strength and peace from your choice for stillness and thank you for bringing it to all of us who read your post as well!

  4. November 12, 2007 5:37 pm

    Amen to walking in stillness! I loVe the rhythm of your words, depicting the healing, harmonizing, balancing energy of non-motion and stillness.

    I’m there with your imagery of the green-cloaked Druid, radiating quietude, autonomy, and inner-peace. Namaste, Goddess sister.

  5. November 15, 2007 12:01 am

    “All of the things that I do not know, all of the things that make no sense, all of the Truth that I can see and cannot feel…they will wait for me.” Oh man does this resonate with me SOM…

    I’m in a similar place, and although I’m “functioning”…there is also a place deep within me that’s contemplating within my silence…

    “something quiet this way comes”…is the only way I can seem to think about it…

    Peace & shakin’ the tree,
    Lil

Leave a Reply

